A Rose by any Other Name

I love roses, they are so pretty. I don’t just love looking at them, I love everything about them, the colours, the scent, the flavour!

I have a collection of lovely things to satisfy my rosey cravings. My favourite Jo Malone Red Roses perfume; the most delicious Yankee Candle scent Fresh Cut Roses; and thanks to a spot on bit of Christmas present shopping from the lovely Laura I now have some gorgeous limited edition Lush Rose Jam shower gel!

One of the rosey things I really love but had forgotten about is my recently re-discovered stash of rose tea! A friend bought me a bag of rose petals when on holiday and I hoard them a bit since I have yet to source somewhere handy that stocks them (any local knowledge welcome!)
image

Rose tea is the easiest thing in the world to make! Just some rose petals in a tea strainer, pour on boiling water and leave to brew for five minutes.

image

image

What’s made is a deliciously rose scented brew. The perfect thing to relax with at any time of day but especially just before bed since it’s totally caffeine free!

3 thoughts on “A Rose by any Other Name

  1. I’m a big fan of rose too – as you know 😉 particularly if it involves some form of citrus note!

    I have a load of different rose teas I should bring down to you as they are sitting going to waste here. They are mixed with other things too tho I think.

    Lx

    Like

Leave a Reply

